So how is married life??

Posted: October 22, 2013 in Stories About Us

The_Wrong_Way_to_Display_Toilet_Paper

 

So…ever since René and I got married, people keep coming up to me asking how married life is.

Well…since we have been together for 10 years…not much has really changed.

But…I have started to notice that René is becoming a totally different person…not the one that I fell in love with and married.

Twice since we have been married…let me repeat that….TWICE…she has gone into my bathroom and put the toilet paper on so that it rolls from the bottom!  WTH???!!!

Now…her excuse was that I left the roll empty and that it was dark and she was barely awake when she was doing it.

There is no excuse for this sort of behavior!!

Then when I was discussing it with her the other night…she asked me which way was correct?!  Again…WTH?!?!?

It is not like I am making this stuff up!  SOCIETY has determined the proper way to put the toilet paper roll on…not me!!

So…I think I have her trained again….as I noticed this morning that she had turned it over the right way!  But I will keep you posted…in case you are wondering how the marriage is going in another month!

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    Glad you caught that early. You have to nip that shit in the bud. Over-unwind is the only proper way to load a roll of tp.

  2. Amanda says:

    This is hilarious, because it is so freaking annoying!!! Luckily my husband has it figured out but the kid?! She’s got a lotta learnin to do.

  3. Anonymous says:

    I can see it now on the divorce papers,”Reason for divorce-toilet paper issues.” LMAO! If that is all you have to complain about,the you are one lucky man.But then,I think you already know that!

  4. Queen Europa says:

    Just wanted to let you know that the above comment was from me,but it says “Anonymous.” I’m not Anonymous,I’m Diane!!! I was logged in! Damn Word Press!

Leave a Reply

