Starbucks Embarrassment

Posted: August 1, 2013 in Stories About Us

Starbucks 2

 

OK…so I really…really…really like Starbucks!  (And as I say this….let me also point out that there are not enough people out there giving me Starbucks Gift Cards for no apparent reason!)

Anyway…back to what I was saying….

I never thought I would be one of those “Starbucks” people….but as you can see from my earlier post (June 18, 2012 Starbucks Anonymous) I have become one!

Now…the problem that I am now facing is that I am finding out about the “Starbucks Hidden Menu” where people have created drinks which are now available at most Starbucks!  For example, just this week I tried the “Cookie Crisp Frappuccino” (which is the BOMB by the way)!  It tastes just like the cereal!  NO KIDDING!

But….ordering some of these items can be quite embarrassing.  When I ordered the Cookie Crisp Frappuccino, I just handed the Barista (can’t believe I am using that word) my phone so she could see the recipe on how to make it.  What if she had accidentally closed the internet site…and seen my wallpaper!!!  (You don’t want to know)   That could have really embarrassed her!

But then there was this one time…where I got done ordering my drink…René ordered her drink…and when they were done making them I made her carry them both out!  As we walked out the door I grabbed mine from her….thanked her for carrying it….and started drinking!  But seriously….how could any man save face walking through a Starbucks with a pink foo-foo drink called Cotton Candy!!??  But man did it taste good!

So anyway….maybe someday I will get past this and march in there and order my drink like a man…carry my drink like a man…and drink my pink foo-foo drink like a man!  But for now…1 out of 3 will have to do!

Starbucks Secret Menu Cotton Candy Frappuccino

Comments
  1. Queen Europa says:

    Why don’t you have Starbucks cater your wedding? At least the drink part.Or tell everyone to give you guys Starbucks and Mc Donald’s gift certificates.LOL!

Leave a Reply

